It's been a long time

02/09/2011 08:46

 

By the title you can see what this is all about. I just haven't been able to sit and write anything here. It's not that things haven't been going on.

I have just been keeping myself busy doing things around The Monster (my house). There are so many things that need to be done most of them cost money that I really don't have. But I did have paint here and I'm NOT a good painter. I gave it a shot anyway. The ceilings are 10' tall and I only have a 6' ladder. A little ingenuity was needed. I painted the foyer a Pale Yellow including all of the trim. I also had 3 double rolls of wallpaper from years ago. I used a bush broom covered with a towel to push the paper up to the top of the wall and to my surprise it met the trim perfect. I'm so proud of me. I am now working on the stairs, landings and banisters. They were all painted battleship gray and looked really bad. They are almost done (after 3 coats of Pure White Oil based paint). So the living room, and Foyer are done for now. I started taking out things that were stacked on top of each other in boxes and stuffed into these tiny so called closets. Now I trip over everything. Took four trips to the Thrift Store to Donate things that I should have never packed. Then there were Mom's things, I cried every time I saw another item. The memories of when and where we got them, the conversations we had, even to what she was wearing at the time all filled my head and the tears just came. Oh Mommy I Miss You So Very Much. I wonder, what will become of me. 


Donations For Me HTML Hit Counter
HTML Hit Counter